Diary

Wednesday 23rd-Saturday 26th November 2022

'Sweeney `Todd'

Italia Conti Academy of Performing Arts

Rhoda McGaw Theatre, Woking

Sunday 27th November 2022

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

A Viennese Strauss Christmas Gala

Playhouse Theatre, Weston Super Mare

Monday 28th November 2022

Stars of the West End Tour

with Kerry Ellis and Louise Dearman

City Hall, Hull

Thursday 1st December 2022

Recording Session for Cusp Films

'One Note Man'

Conductor - Tony Kraus

Central England Camerata

Old Smithy Studio, Worcester

Saturday 3rd December 2022

Bewdley Choral Society

Vaughan Williams - Five Mystical Songs

St Anne's Church, Bewdley

Friday 9th December 2022

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

A Viennese Strauss Christmas Gala

Playhouse Theatre, Weston Super Mare

Saturday 10th December 2022

Derby Choral Union

Central England Camerata

Handel : Messiah

St Alkmund Church, Derby

Sunday 11th December 2022

English Pro Musica

The Snowman

Albert Hall, Nottingham

Saturday 17th December 2022

The Choirs of Southwell Minster

Central England Camerata

Christmas Concert

Southwell Minster

Friday 30th December 2022

Sophistication Strings

Wedding Ceremony and Reception

Bourton Hall, Warwickshire

Saturday 31st December 2022

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

A New Year Gala

Opera House, Buxton

Sunday 19-25 February 2023

Opera Worcester

Lehar : Merry Widow Overture

Swan Theatre, Worcester

Saturday 4th March 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

Diva 2023

De Montford Hall, Leicester

Saturday 11th March 2023

Cheltenham Chamber Orchestra

Leader : Anna Downes

Faure : Pelleas et Melisande Suite

Ravel : Pavane pour une Infante Defunte

Debussy : Petite Suite

Bizet : Symphony no 1

St Andrew's Church, Montpellier, Cheltenham

Sunday 12th March 2023

Music for Sanctuary concert series

The Himley Duo

Works by Arnold, Franck

St John's Church, Hagley

 

Wednesday 15th March 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding Ceremony and Reception

Hanbury Barn, Staffordshire

Saturday 18th March 2023

Birmingham Festival Choral Society

Central England Camerata

Haydn : The Creation

Ruddock Performing Arts Centre

Birmingham

Wednesday 29th March 2023

The Himley Duo

Works by Arnold, Franck

Downing Place URC, Cambridge

Wednesday 5th April 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding Ceremony

Bridal Barns, Bridgnorh

Tuesday 18th April 2023

The Himley Duo

Works by Arnold, Franck

St Andrew's Church, Rugby

Saturday 22nd April 2023

The Himley Duo

Works by Arnold, Franck

St Benedict's Church, Wombourne

Sunday 30th April 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

Ibiza House Classics

Tropicana, Marine Parade

Weston Super Mare

Saturday 13th May 2023

Bewdley Choral Society

Haydn : Creation

St Anne's Church, Bewdley

Sunday 21st May 2023

Central England Ensemble

'Invitation to the Dance'

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Leader - Anna Downes

Arnold : Four Scottish Dances

Marquez : Danson no 2

Downes : Centenary Firedances

Rachmaninov : Symphonic Dances

St Phillips Church, Dorridge

Saturday 27th May 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding Ceremony

Elmbridge Farm, Cutnall Green

Friday 2nd June 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

A concert of 1980s Hits

Nottingham

Saturday 3rd June 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

007 Forever Diamond

De Montford Hall, Leicester

Saturday 10th June 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

Leader : Anna Downes

Orbit Symphonic Sundown

Hopton Wafers, Shrophire

Saturday 17th June 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

Ibiza House Classics

Bantock Park, Wolverhampton

Friday 23rd June 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

Ibiza Classics

Abbey Park, Leicester

Thursday 29th June 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony

Stanbrook Abbey, Worcester

Friday 30th June 2023

String Duo

Wedding and reception

Bridgnorth

Saturday 15th July 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony

Huntsham Court

Tiverton, Devon

Saturday 15th July 2023

Anna Downes Occasions

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Bridgwater, Somerset

Friday 21st July 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

Ibiza Classics

Tudor Grange Park, Solihull

Friday 21st July 2023

Sophistication String Duo

Wedding ceremony and reception

Blakelands, Bobbington

Sunday 29th July 2023

Anna Downes Occasions

Wedding ceremony

The Village Hotel, Solihull

Wednesday 16th August 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Bridal Barns, Claverley

Saturday 19th August 2023

The Limelight Orchestra

Ibiza House Classics

Hastings Pier

Sunday 27th August 2023

Anna Downes Occasions

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Overgrown Acres, Nottingham

Saturday 2nd September 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Talton House, Stratford upon Avon

Saturday 2nd September 2023

Anna Downes Occasions

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Bridgwater, Somerset

Saturday 21st October 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony

Stanbrook Abbey, Worcester

Saturday 4th/11th November 2023

Birmingham Festival Choral Society

Central England Camerata

Laurisden : Lux Aeterna

Ruddock Performing Arts Centre

Birmingham

Sunday 5th-Saturday 11th November 2023

The Addams Family

Pit Orchestra

Cannock, Staffordshire

Monday 4th December 2023

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Curradine Barns, Bromsgrove

Saturday 10th February 2024

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Sunday 21st April 2024

Hagley Festival

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Soloist : Rupert Marshall Luck

Central England Camerata

Andrew Downes ; Violin Concerto

Vivaldi ; Gloria

St John's Church, Hagley

Spring 2024

Birmingham Festival Choral Society

Central England Camerata

Bach : B minor Mass

Lichfield Cathedral

Sunday 21st April 2024

Hagley Music Festival

Come and Sing 'Vivaldi Gloria'

Andrew Downes : VIolin Concerto

Soloist: Rupert Marshall Luck

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Central England Camerata

St John's Church, Hagley

Saturday 22nd June 2024

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Elmbridge Farm, Cutnall Green, Droitwich

EMPLATE NOT THIS ONE

slight delay on violin entry in bar 8

17 ragged entry from brass/ww

31 - feels a bit unsteady from lower strings

52 - ensemble in violins

54 tuning in

 violins

59 - too loud

63 violins tuning

65 tuning

75 ensemble and wind tuning

79-82 - good

83-84 - tuning

85-86ning issues in upper strings

 

20 - full take USE THIS VERSION AS TEMPLATE

14 ragged brass USE TRACK 13

18-25 - GOOD USE THIS VERSION

26-35 USE TRACK 23/24-31 cello/bass intonation muddy USE TRACK 23/24

65 intonation better than in 63 - could potentially patch as its a direct copy?

88-97 beat 3 - v good USE THIS VERSION

beat 3 97, ragged brass CAN YOU ISOLATE JUST THAT CHORD FROM TRACK 18 AS BETTER

98-102 better on track 13

103-113 GOOD USE THISE VERSION

118-122 - GOOD USE THIS VERSION

123 ensemble USE TRACK 19 

124-128 GOOD USE THIS

129-134 tuning in strings USE TRACK 14

136-141 GOOD USE THIS VERSION

142-end - intonation USE TRACK !4 BUT WITH FIRST NOTE OF 143 FROM TRACK 16

 

14 - 129-end

Good version. First note in bar 143 needs patching due to intonation

 

16 129-end

intonation better in track 14

Could use first note of 143 as better on this track

 

17 - BAR 88-104

SOUND AT START OF BAR 90 - track 20 is better

Brass ensemble generally not good

 

18 - bar 93-97

Ensemble not good and wrong note somewhere

 

19 - 93-128

Intonation and ensemble issues numerous BUT BAR 123 IS B21 16-17

DOn't use

22 - bars 16-17

me bit in traack 20 good too

23 bars

GO